Openness is a Color

openess

For flowers

The bud is always a

Promise of color and form

To remain closed is that promise unfulfilled

The courage to open is a life complete and future assured

I know this fact to be true yet it is an impossible dream

For me dreaming big is easy but openness is a color

I never seem to completely find beyond fear

Acceptance is easy to give and difficult

Take when I judge myself so hard

Can I hope some color shows

Somewhere between my

Obtuse words

3 thoughts on “Openness is a Color

  1. This photo is beautiful. In knowing you, you do allow your colors to show through…maybe not to the degree of vivid that you would like…however your colors are bright and shinning.

Leave a Reply

