Perhaps

ray

Perhaps

I’ve seen too much

Of the “big picture” world

At times I feel as though I’ve

Tried swimming up the Red  River

So much I cannot affect by passionate

Breath or beating heart or even perfect logic

I just want today to photograph a simple flower

She is the best of models well rooted and unassuming

This white one stands still and opens her arms wide

Embracing my lens with a touch coolly sweet

Her red heart beats only for me now

A golden soul streaming out

Laying seductively

On a bed of

Verdant

Hope

3 thoughts on “Perhaps

  1. All I can say, Paul, is a simple “Wow.” The verse is exquisite – the photograph is beautiful! Thank you! Although the day has barely begun, this is one of the gifts of the day for me.

Leave a Reply

