One More Day

One More Day

All I ask

Is for one more day

One day to bloom and breathe

The hardest thing about aging is

The realization that mortality isn’t

Just a word, concept or a game we play

That one last day is one I fear and perhaps

One day I’ll welcome my demise as a warm smile

In time I have learned that friendship is love

It is precious to know love

Will be passionate

For one more day

One thought on “One More Day

  1. Nice Paul….I needed this today. It is reflective and makes one cherish what’s important. Thank you for that.

Leave a Reply

