Look at the Sun

Looking at the Sun

Looking at the Sun

Every child is told

Never look directly at the sun

Most children follow that sage advice

I dared to look and was blinded by the light

It was temporary and I never really got a good look

Since that time I have tried a few times but never satisfied

In a quick timid glance today I saw the sun shine again

It didn’t hurt my eyes but it did enlighten my day

My mind is more alive for daring to

Yet again look a the sun

And to dream

2 thoughts on “Look at the Sun

  1. I have tried looking at the sun before as a child and never did again. I wonder how true the advice is. I do like the reference to the things in life we are told not to do and yet we do, and are enlightened by the experience.

Leave a Reply

