Pinnacle

Haystack

Pinnacle

I live for the times I peak

When everything comes together

It doesn’t matter if it’s real or imagined

I love that feeling of freedom and the lack of need

I neither lack for air nor do I hunger for food I am secure

I don’t hide behind doors or walls and I am loved and cherished

I am at the pinnacle, the top where life reigns and the sea bows down

Nothing blocks the sun the wind swirls around me I find meaning in my dreams

One thought on “Pinnacle

  1. Being in the “on top of the world” place, does bring a sense of freedom and euphoric sense that there is nourishment from sources other than air or food, and that we are powerful.

Leave a Reply

