Doors & Windows

Maude Kerns Art Center

Doors & Windows

Blue night and golden glow

It’s so cold out here looking in

Knowing the warmth that exists

Within those walls of truth and reality

If only the door would open inviting me in

I am afraid to knock and ask for entry

So I stand my hands cupped

Against the glass pane

Looking inside

In pain

One thought on “Doors & Windows

  1. Wow, I do not know if this was intentional, but I am in awe at how this metaphorically applies to lives of fear, want and longing. Great poem and the pictures work well with their warm and cool color schemes.

Leave a Reply

