O’Keeffeesq

Iris and O’Keeffee

O’Keeffeesq

It’s hard to say what influences the directions we take until we stand still and see our influences in what we create. I started becoming interested in photography years ago and picked it up again recently. I got more excited about photography with a picture I took of a tulip. That was the beginning, for me, of something exciting. It was only after I cropped and set this image I realized that Georgia O’Keeffe exhibit I visited while in LA had such an impact on me.
“Nobody sees a flower really; it is so small. We haven’t time, and to see takes time – like to have a friend takes time.” ~ Georgia O’Keeffe
2 thoughts on “O’Keeffeesq

Leave a Reply

