The Light

tunnel
The Light
Fill the darkness with your voice
Sigh the black cloak away
Whisper, ask the wind to blow
Look into my heart
Burn the reckless parts
Nourish this stark soul
You stand still and sweetly bright
Tender tracks guide my fate
One day when I wake
Strong and tall
From this dream
I will see the truth
Feel the touch
Hear the words
Smell the melting fear
Never to fear the dark again
One thought on “The Light

  1. primary colors draw me, though i usually only work in earth tones myself. odd, i suppose. you do lovely things in all mediums and this one, i find i want it as a print…. double matted in linen and in an old wood frame, patina of time glistening, giving ambient effect.

    beautiful. truly.

Leave a Reply

